Scrapbooking Supplies: Inspirational Bling

IMG_6055
“Say it in Crystals” packs from Prima Marketing Inc … Debutante collection on the left, Butterfly collection on the right

It’s always fun when the postman arrives with a new package of scrapbooking goodies.  Unluckily for me, I don’t have a great scrapbooking store in my home town.  There is a chain store with a few bits and pieces, but full collections and undamaged papers are difficult to locate.  So it’s online shopping for me right now.

Today’s package contained a special treat …. new bling!

I love to bling it up on scrapbooking projects.  In fact, I have one project which I will blog later today that was all about being OTT with the bling and sparkle.  These kinds of embellishments also work really well on Project Life and similar pocket page style albums because they are fairly flat.

In the picture above, I’ve got some gorgeous self-adhesives flowers from Prima Marketing Inc.  The “Say it in Crystals” packs come from the Debutante Collection (left) and the Butterfly Collection by Jodie Lee (right).  Like most Prima Marketing Inc products, there is a shabby-chic Victorian-era softness to them, with stunning colour combinations.

IMG_6046
My Mind’s Eye Enamel Dots – Jubilee Wildberry

Also in my package were some Enamel Dots from My Mind’s Eye.  Another graphic colour combination, but at the other end of the scale.  There’s no softness here!  Just bold, bright “Wildberry” colours from their Jubilee Collection by Celeste Knight & Jen Allyson.

Very often when I find fantastic colour combinations like this, they will become my starting point for a scrapbooking project.  I will use these as the inspirational compass and find a photo, paper and other embellishments to fit in with the colour scheme.  It’s a good illustration of the fact that there really is inspiration wherever we choose to find it.

Leave a Reply

